Page links; Related site pagesBook travel, hotelsUseful outside linksAbout us, Contact

On this page;

Information about camping car hire in France and Europe – Day-tripper.net the web magazine for visitors to France.

Camping car hire in France and Spain

In order to rent an car in France, you must be at least 20 years of age and have had a driving licence for at least one year. Visitors staying less than 90 days and carrying a valid EU, international, or U.S. (state) licence may drive in France. Companies generally prefer hirers to be at least 23 years old. It is mandatory to choose insurance coverage as offered in the rental terms.

Now that air travel can be so cheap when using budget airlines to go to France, cost effective camping car hire can mean more time on holiday rather than spent driving there.

Please also read the insurance exclusions. Do not take it for granted for example that windscreens are covered or have a small excess. Insurance policies offered by car hire companies are notorious for exemptions, get out clauses and vagueness.

Good news! Holiday Autos now offers motor home hire. www.holidayautos.co.uk

Camping Car / Mobile home hire

Contact the Motorhome Information Service on 01444 453 399 for a list of companies who hire motorhomes.

– Abacus Motorhome Hire. Johnson Road, Ferndown Industrial Estate Ferndown. Dorset BH21 7SE. Tel: 01202 877 790. www.abacusmotorhomehire.co.uk

– Abimo – Motorhome hire in Belgium. Tel: 0032 50 60 60 05. www.abimo.be

– Avis Car Away. Camping Cars. Tel: 0033 147 49 80 40. www.aviscaraway.fr

– Black Sheep Campervan Rental. Camping Cars to hire in Lyon, France. Tel: 0033 478 28 37 71. www.blacksheep-van.co.uk

Complete Caravan Services. Tel: 01869 351 406. www.completecaravanservices.co.uk

– Easirent. Tel: 08000 75 80 75 (UK). www.easirent.com

GB Privilege – Motorhome holidays. Tel: 01953 78 96 61 (UK). www.gbprivilege.com

– Holiday Autos. Agency. Tel: 0871 472 5229 (01483 263 380). www.holidayautos.co.uk .

Holiday Autos

– Tel: 0845 095 6610. www.motorhomegroup.com

– Motor Home Rental Spain. Tel: 0353 51 855 939 (Spain). www.motorhome-rental-spain.com

carhire motorhomes uk – Motorhomes U.K., private rentals. www.motorhomesuk.co.uk

carhire motorhomes uk – Scenic Getaway. www.scenicgetaway.co.uk

– West Country Motorhomes. Tel: 01793 726 666. www.westcountrymotorhomes.co.uk

– Wicked Campervans. Tel: 0207 1933647. www.wickedcampers.co.uk

– Wild Horizon Motorhomes. Tel: 01707 879080 www.wildhorizon.co.uk

easyhire – Xplore it Motorhomes. Tel: 01332 853 792 www.xplore-it-uk.com

Useful links:

United Kingdom Motorhomes, lots of links to companies offering motorhomes for hire. www.ukmotorhomes.net

Amazing amount of information of great use to drivers of camping cars (in French). www.campingcar-infos.com

Map showing where you can park your camping car (in French). i-campingcar.fr

Useful Outside links

Protect my holiday – Protect my Holiday. This company offers insolvency cover. www.protectmyholiday.com

Good bulletin board full of tips on every subject. www.motorhomefacts.com

carhire motor homing – Motorhoming France. www.motorhomingfrance.co.uk

Motorhome swopping. Registration is free. www.motorhomeholidayswap.com

Buy a motorhome. www.searchmotorhome.com

Car Bookers. www.carbookers.com

bvrla – Consumer guide to renting a car (PDF – downloads on click). www.bvrla.co.uk

say no to 0870 – Say NO to 0870. www.saynoto0870.com

Show booking widget only