Page links; Related site pagesBook travel, hotelsUseful outside linksAbout us, Contact

On this page;

Information on renting property (Gîtes, cottages, chalets) in France – Day-tripper.net the web magazine for visitors to France.

Gites holidays in France

Gites holidays in France – Property to rent

Our interest is in the North West of France, in the departments of Nord (59), Pas-de-Calais (62), Picardie (80), Normandy – Seine-Maritime (76), Calvados (14), Manche (50), and Brittany – Ille-et-Vilaine (35), Côtes d'Armor (22), Finistère (29). If you are looking to rent property in this part of France this page will give you the details.

Related site pages

Holidays in France; GitesSpasWineWorld WarEventsFrench Tourist OfficesTravelling TipsWeather

Magazines concerning French Property

Magazines about France

French Property News, 6 Burgess Mews, London. SW19 1UF. Tel: 020 8543 3113. www.french-property-news.com

– Living France. Excellent magazine for those of you interested in French lifestyles and property. www.livingfrance.com / SUBSCRIBE

Regions and Departements along the channel

North France – Nord (59), Pas-de-Calais (62), Picardie (80)

Normandy -Seine-Maritime (76), Calvados (14), Manche (50)

Brittany -Ille-et-Vilaine (35), Côtes d'Armor (22), Finistère (29)

Gîte, Hotel, and Château Holidays

– Affair Travel, Villas. www.affairtravel.com

affair travel

Balfour Travel – Villas and Country houses, Provence and Côtes d'Azur. Tel: 0118 940 2620. www.balfourfrance.com

– Bowhills. Now part of French Country Cottages. www.french-country-cottages.co.uk

Morbihan TravelMorbihan Travel; Brittany. Tel: 01920 412 012. www.brittany.co.uk

– Cap France Holidays camps. A group of 104 independent holiday villages. 29 by the sea, 42 villages in the mountains and 33 villages in the countryside. www.capfrance-vacances.com

– Chouette Nature (the countryside villages). www.chouettenature.com

– Carisma Luxury Beach Holidays. Tel: 01923 284 235. www.carisma.co.uk

– Chez Nous – over 3,000 private advertisers. Tel: 08700 730 730. www.cheznous.com

– Cottages4you. Tel: 0113 205 0212. www.cottages4you.co.uk

Dophin Gites in the Vendee. 5 charming gites situated in landscaped gardens with private swimming pool, only 5 minutes from the beach. www.gites-in-vendee.com

Dominique's Villas – Villas and Châteaux with pools. Tel: 020 7738 8772. www.dominiquesvillas.co.uk

– Domegos Holidays homes. www.domegos.co.uk

French country cottages – French Country Cottages. Tel: 08700 781 500. www.french-country-cottages.co.uk

– French Expressions – holidays to hotels of character. Tel: 020 7431 1312. www.expressionsholidays.co.uk

French Freedom Holidays – French Freedom Holidays. Tel: 01724 282 303. www.french-freedom.co.uk

– Joanna Macpherson, 0207 701 3052. www.gites.biz

– Inghams. Tel: 09070 500 500. www.inghams.co.uk

inghams ski

– James Villas Holidays. www.jamesvillas.co.ukjames villas holidays

Lets go to Spain, houses to rent in Spain. Tel: 0034 619 01 44 02. www.letsgotospain.net

Matthews Holidays – Matthews Holidays. Tel: 01483 284 044. www.matthewsfrance.co.uk

– Pure France, holiday rental villas in France. www.purefrance.com

– Tots to Travel. "Our gorgeous holiday cottages are fully vetted, safe and genuinely child friendly so that the whole family can relax and enjoy quality time together". www.totstotravel.co.uk

– VFB Holidays Ltd. Tel: 01242 240 310. www.travelzest.com

– Vintage Travel. www.vintagetravel.co.uk

Useful Outside links

– Gîte Link. "Gitelink is a fully independent directory of selected French holiday cottages and gites to rent directly from their owners, including gites de France, secluded holiday cottages, villas and reasonably-priced places to stay." www.gitelink.com

Show booking widget only