Page links; Related site pagesBook travel, hotelsUseful outside linksAbout us, Contact

On this page;

Links and information to ski wear companies – Day-tripper.net, the independently researched site for day trippers, shoppers and visitors to France.

ski in France

Ski Wear Companies

Ski train – tickets go on sale in July.

If you are looking for a concise list of ski wear companies – a list of names which we have collected for your convenience from numerous newspapers, magazines and surfing the net, this is the page for you. We have phoned around to get their web page addresses for you.

We gather that most French Skiwear is 10 – 20% cheaper in France because, there is no importer taking a cut, just distributors dealing direct with the manufacturers. According to James Lester at Precision Ski (formerly Carrel Sports) in Les Deux Alpes, it's also no more expensive buying at the resort, as shops sell at the manufacturers recommended price.

Buying ski boots, where's best? There is one big advantage when buying ski boots in France as I found recently with my son. He has wide feet, but a good three hours were spent by the fitter at Precision Ski in Les Deux Alpes. Having tried them out he has been back twice for further adjustments. Impressive.

Want to test a snowboard or ski before you buy? Try visiting one of the ski and snowboard testing events held every year from mid November, where you can try out skis, snowboards and skiwear.

Sales can only be held at Government approved times in France. Race gear is a particular good buy in France, as United Kingdom shops are scared of being left with unsold stock.

There are an increasing number of shops selling ski wear in the Factory shopping centres.

Foreign Office warning – too few skiers have proper insurance. They note that most ski resorts only have private health facilities which are NOT covered by the European Health Insurance Card (old E111).

Good news! Swiss Airlines does not charge its passengers for ski and snowboard equipment transport. One pair of ski (including ski boots and sticks) or one snowboard (including boots) per passanger is included in the ticket price (unless it exceeds the free baggage allowance). In 2009 at the annual Guardian and Observer Travel Awards ceremony, Swiss won the "Best short haul airline" award.

If we have missed a company with a web site – let us know

Ben's ski bus

Ski, Snowboard and Skiwear Companies

ski 686 – 686. www.686.com

Pockski helmets – ABS, air bags for skiers. www.absairbag.com

ACG – Ski wear by Nike. United Kingdom Nike store. www.nike.com / www.nikeacg.com

nike store

Adidas sportswearAcademy, Snowboards. www.academysnowboards.com

Adidas sportswearAdidas. www.adidas.com/eyewear

Aigle clothes – Aigle. Voie du Bois, 10150 Pont sainte Marie. Troyes. www.aigle.com

Aigle clothes – Allian, Snowboards. www.alliansnowboards.com

Scott ski – Amplid. Skis, snowboards and skiwear. www.amplit.de

Scott ski – Analog Clothing. www.analogclothing.com

Scott ski – APO Skis, binding and snowboards. www.apo-snow.com

Scott ski – Arbor Collective. www.arborcollective.com

Arc'teryx – Arc'steryx. Tel: 01604 451 7755. www.arcteryx.com

Armada skisArmada Skis. www.armadaskis.com

Armada skisARTEC Snowboards. www.artecsnowboards.com

Atomic skisAtomic – Austrian producer of skis and skiwear. www.atomicsnow.com

Atomic skisAutomaton, Snowboards. www.automatonsnowboard.com

Berghaus skiwear – Batalon, Snowboards. www.bataleon.com

Berghaus skiwear – Berghaus. Tel: 0191 415 0200. www.berghaus.com

Bigline glasses – Bigline (sports sunglasses). www.bigline.it

Bigline glasses – Billabong skiwear. www.billabong.com

K2 American skiwear – Black Crows. www.blackcrows-skis.com

Blizzard skisBlizzard – Men's and women's skis. French company. www.blizzard-ski.com

Bollé skiBollé (Goggles). Bolle do a clip on lens for ski goggles called RX adaptor worth considering. www.bolle-europe.co.uk

Bonfire ski – Boheme, Skis and snowboards. www.boheme.fr

Bonfire ski – Bonfire. www.bonfiresnowboarding.com

Booster ski – Booster.

Born for Sports ski – Born for Sports. www.born.com

Bumtribe skiBumtribe – practical skis. www.bumtribe.fr

Bumtribe ski – Burton, snowboards and skiwear. www.burton.com

Carrera Ski – Capita, Snowboards. www.capitasnowboarding.com

Carrera Ski – Carrera. www.carrerasport.com

Carrera Ski – Clone, Snowboards. www.clone-ind.com

Columbia ski – Columbia. Tel: 01749 686 869. www.columbia.com ***

Conform-able ski – Conform-able. www.conform-able.com

Conform-able ski – Contract, Snowboards. www.contractsnowboards.com

Cotswold Outdoors – Cotswold Outdoors. Tel: 01666 575 575. www.cotswoldoutdoor.com

Dainese ski – Dainese. www.dainese.com

Dakine ski – Dakine. www.dakine.com

Dakine ski – DCshoes, skiwear. www.dcshoes.com

Degre 7 skiwear – Degre 7. www.degre7.com

Diamir ski – Diamir. Tel: 01785 840 835. www.diamir.com

Diamir ski – Dinosaurs will Die, Snowboards. www.dinosaurswilldie.com

Diamir ski – Drake Powderworks. www.dpsskis.com

Diamir ski – Drift Cameras. www.driftinnovation.com

Diamir ski – Dupraz, Snowboards. www.dupraz-snowboards.com

Diamir ski – Duret, Skis and snowboards. www.duretskis.com

K2 American skiwear – Dynafit skiwear. www.dynafit.com

Dynamic skisDynamic – A well known French ski company (now part of Atomic).

Dynastar skisDynastar – French skis. www.dynastar.com

Dynastar skis – Eider. www.eidershop.com

Eisbar ski – Eisbar. www.eisbaer.info

Elan skiElan – Slovenian skis. www.elanskis.com

Elan skiElan, snowboards. www.elansnowboards.com

Elan ski – Electric skiwear. www.electricvisual.com

Embers Merino skiwear – Embers Merino Skiwear. www.embersmerino.com

Embers Merino skiwear – Endeavor Snowboards. www.endeavorsnowboards.com

Eska ski – Eska. www.eska.at

Pockski helmets – F2, Snowboards. www.f2.com

Pockski helmets – Faction Skis. www.factionskis.com

Pockski helmets – Faible customiseable skiwear. www.myfaible.eu

Pockski helmets – Fanatic Snowboards. www.fanatic-snowboards.com

Pockski helmets – Fat-ypus Skis. www.fat-ypus.com

Finistere Ski – Finistere Skiwear. www.finisterreuk.com

– Flow, Snowboards. www.flow.com

– Fischer. www.fischersports.com

– Forum, Snowboards. www.forumsnowboards.com

Finistere Ski – Furlan, Snowboards. www.furlansnowboards.com

Finistere Ski – Gnu Snowboards and skiwear. www.gnu.com

Finistere Ski – Go-Shred journey sharing. www.Go-shred.com

Goldwin ski – Goldwin. www.goldwin-europe.com

Gore-tex skiwear – Gore-tex. www.gore-tex.co.uk

Gravis ski – Gravis. www.gravisfootwear.com

Gravis ski – Green, Snowboards. www.green-snowboard.com

Gravis ski – Green, Snowboards. www.green-snowboard.com

GTEK skiwearGTEK. Italian skiwear. www.gtek-ski.it

Helly Hansen skiwear – Helly Hansen. www.hellyhansen.com

Helly Hansen skiwear – Icebreaker clothing. www.icebreaker.com

Ignite skiwear – Ignite. www.ignite-headwear.com

Ignite skiwear – Imperium, Snowboards. www.imperiumsnow.com

Intersports ski hire – Intersport, ski equipment and wear, as well as hiring. www.intersport.fr

jack wolfskin – Jack Wolkskin. www.jack-wolfskin.com

jones snowboards – Jones Snowboards. www.jonessnowboards.com

K2 American skiwearK2 – American ski producer. Tel: 01527 510 570. www.k2skis.com / www.k2snowboarding.com

– Kastle. www.kaestle-ski.com

– Kjus. www.kjus.com

lafuma skiwear – Lafuma ***. www.lafuma.com

Lange skis – Lange. Tel: 0208 998 4553. www.langeskiboots.com

Leki ski – Leki. www.leki.com

Level gloves – Level gloves. www.levelgloves.com

Level gloves – Libtech Snowboards. www.lib-tech.com

Level gloves – Line Skis and skiwear. www.lineskis.com

Level gloves – Lobster, Snowboards. www.lobstersnowboards.com

Lokamotiv skis – Lokamotiv Skis, a new Swedish company. www.lokomotivskis.com

– Lowe Alpine. www.lowealpine.com

Mammut ski – Mammut. www.mammut.ch

Mammut ski – Millet. www.millet.fr

Movement skisMovement – Swiss company. www.movementskis.com

Mundaka optic – Mundaka. www.mundakaoptic.com

Nidecker ski – Nidecker. www.nidecker.com

nike shoes – Nike sportwear, some skiwear items. www.nike.com

nike shoes – Nikita Skiwear. www.nikitaclothing.com

Nitro ski – Nitro. www.nitrousa.com / Raiden Bindings, boards and boots. www.raiden-bindings.com

nike shoes – Nixon watches and accessories. www.nixonnow.com

Nordica skisNordica – Produces a large range of skis. www.nordica.com

North Face skiNorth Face, makers of a range of quality, innovative ski wear. www.thenorthface.com

North FAce ski – Northwave, ski wear. www.northwave.com

Oakley ski – Oakley. www.oakley.com

– There is an Oakley shop at the McArthur Glen Factory shopping centre in Troyes.

– Odlo. www.boutiqueodlo.fr

O'Neill skiO'Neill. www.oneilleshop.co.uko'neill ski

Ortovox ski – Ortovox. www.ortovox.com

Patagonia ski – Patagonia. Tel: 0207 721 8717. www.patagonia.com

Pieps ski – Pieps. www.pieps.com

Pockski helmetsPocski – Helmets and armour.

Protest SkiwearProtest Skiwear. www.protest.eu

Puma sportwear – Puma. www.puma.com

Quicksilver ski – Quicksilver *** www.quiksilver-europe.com

– Rad Air, Snowboards. www.rad-air.com

– Republic, Snowboards. www.RepublicSnowboards.com

– Ride, Snowboards and skiwear. www.ridesnowboards.com

– Ripcurl. www.ripcurl.com

– Rome Snowboards, binding and skiwear. www.romesnowboards.com

Rossignol skisRossingnol, Skis. www.rossignol.com

Rossignol skisRough, Snowboards. www.roughsnowboards.com

Roxy skis – Roxy. Making a name with its range of fashionable skis and ski wear for women. Also sponsors a women only snow boarding team. Also has a range for teenagers. www.roxy.com ***

Rywan sports socks – Rywan, sports socks. www.rywan.com

SalomonSalomon. A well established and popular company making skis and ski wear. Tel: 0800 389 4350. www.salomonski.com / www.salomon.com ***

Schoffel skiSanta Cruz, Snowboards. www.santacruzsnowboards.com

Schoffel ski – Schoffel. Tel: 01572 77 09 00. www.schoeffel.de

Scott ski – Scott. www.scott-sports.com

Scott ski – Silbaerg Snowboards. www.silbaerg.com

Smartwool ski – Smartwool. www.smartwool.com

Smith optics – Smith. www.smithoptics.com

Snowlife Ski – Snowlife. www.snowlife.ch

Spyder ski – Spyder. www.spyder.com

Stockli ski – Stockli. www.stockli.com

Superfeet ski – Superfeet. www.superfeet.com

Surfanic skiwear – Surfanic Skiwear. www.surfanic.co.uk

Swatch ski – Swatch. www.swatch.com

Tahoe skiwear – Tahoe. www.tahoemountainsports.com

Taiga ski – Taiga (Canadian company). www.taigaworks.ca

Technica ski bootsTechnica – Ski boots. Tel: 0208 998 4533. www.tecnicausa.com

Trepass skiwear – Trepass. www.trespass.co.uk

UVEX ski – UVEX. www.uvex.com

Van Snow ski – Van Snow. www.vanssnow.com

Vist skiwearVist skiwear. An Italian company, with it seems one shop – in Italy. Many skiers will have noticed their stylish outfits on the slopes however. www.vist.it

Volant skisVolant – High quality skis. Tel: 0031 20 581 8550. www.volantski.com

Snowlife Ski – Volcom Snowboards and skiwear. snow.volcom.com

Volkl skisVolkl. German company producing skis. www.volkl.com

Skiwear VuarnetVuarnet Skiwear and equipment. www.vuarnet.com

– White Doctor Skis. www.white-doctor.com

Skiwear Vuarnet – Yes Snowboards. www.yesnowboard.com

Zag skisZAG – makes practical, easy to use skis. www.zagskis.com

Zag skisZion, Snowboards. www.zionsnowboards.com

*** Shop at Mc Arthur Glen Factory Shopping Centre in Troyes

Accessories

Magic Potion – an ecological "glide" product which lasts 4 days. A resin based product it can even be applied in the cold. www.magicpotion-snow.com

Magic Potion ski wax

Navman – produces a range of monitors using GPS technology, which tell you where you are, how far you have gone etc. Small and portable, can be used when skiing, walking or wind surfing. www.navman.com

X Sock skiwear – X Socks. www.x-socks.com

Ski wear and equipment, sportswear at Factory Shopping Centres

Sun Valley skiwear – Sun Valley. Feline 3. 16 rue Marc Verdier. 10150 Pont Sainte Marie.

Useful Outside links

Show booking widget only