Page links; Related site pagesBook travel, hotelsUseful outside linksAbout us, Contact

On this page;

For skiers wanting to buy skis and boots – information and links to shops in the United Kingdom selling skis, skiwear and equipment.

ski in France

Shops in the United Kingdom selling skis, boots and skiwear.

Ski train – tickets go on sale July 2013

Most of us don't have the time to compare prices and shop in France for cheaper skis, skiwear and ski equipment. On this page we list the shops we have come across with links and addresses.

If you are driving it may be worth stopping off at one of the factory shops in France selling skiwear and equipment. Some, but not all are in the main Factory shopping centres.

Good news! Swiss Airlines does not charge its passengers for ski and snowboard equipment transport. One pair of ski (including ski boots and sticks) or one snowboard (including boots) per passanger is included in the ticket price (unless it exceeds the free baggage allowance). In 2009 at the annual Guardian and Observer Travel Awards ceremony, Swiss won the "Best short haul airline" award.

Ben's ski bus

Shops selling ski wear and equipment in the United Kingdom

blacks ski – Blacks. Tel: 0191 518 2002. www.blacks.co.uk

captains cabins – Captain's Cabin. Tel: 01732 464 463. www.theski-shop.co.uk

extrem pie skiwear – Devilwear Skiwear. www.devilwear.co.uk

ellis brigham ski – Ellis Brigham. Tel: 0161 834 5555. www.ellis-brigham.com

Escapiste Clothing – London. Tel: 0845 602 2007.

extrem pie skiwear – Extreme Pie Skiwear. July 2011 – IN LIQUIDATION. www.extremepie.com

field ski shops – Field and Trek – 11 stores in the United Kingdom Tel: 0844 800 1001. www.fieldandtrek.com

– Gearzone. www.gear-zone.co.uk

– Function Eighteen. www.function18.com

lockwoods ski – Lockwoods. Tel: 01926 339 388. www.lockwoodsoutdoor.co.uk

– Millets. www.millets.co.uk

outdoor scene clothing – Mountain Warehouse. www.mountainwarehouse.com

mountain warehouse

outdoor scene clothing – Outdoor Gear. www.outdoorgear.co.uk

outdoorgear

outdoor scene clothing – Outdoor Scene Clothing. www.outdoorscene.com

Simply Piste – Simply Piste. Tel: 0870 058 7000 (Now 24 hours every day). International: 0044 1227 282 808. www.simplypiste.com

simply piste skiwear

Ski Warehouse – Skiwear4less. www.skiwear4less.com

Ski Bartlett – Ski Bartlett. Tel: 020 8848 0040. www.skibartlett.co.uk

Scott ski – Skifusion. www.snowfusion.co.uk

Ski Helmets – Ski Helmets. www.skihelmets.com

Ski Togs – Ski Togs Hire and Sales – Acton. Tel: 020 8993 9883. www.skitogshire.co.uk

Snow and Rock – Snow and Rock. Tel: 0845 100 1000. www.snowandrock.com

Snow and Rock – Sunglasses UK. www.sunglassesuk.com

Snow and Rock – Surf Mountain. www.surfmountain.com

SurfMountain sport

Useful Outside links

Show booking widget only